About idoodlEDU

Amber Agee-DeHart

Founder and Director of Cubes in Space, President of idoodlEDU inc.

Amber has over 25 years of program management and curriculum and instruction experience in the design and delivery of geospatial, integrative STEM, workforce development and aerospace education programs for students and teachers with NASA, the National Institute of Aerospace, Universities Space Research Association (USRA), idoodlesoftware inc, the Rubik Learning Initiative (RLI), the Virginia Space Grant Consortium (VSGC), and the Virginia Beach City Public Schools.

Currently, Amber is the President for idoodledu inc., where she is responsible for the design of programs, software, curriculum and tools to help teachers and students around the world discover and harness their creative intelligence and to engage in more meaningful and richer learning experiences in preparation for a globally connected, knowledge and skills based economy.

In 2014, Amber founded and created Cubes In SpaceTM, a global STEAM-based education program that provides a no-cost opportunity for students (ages 11-18) to design and compete to launch an experiment into space from NASA's Wallops Flight Facility or NASA's Columbia Scientific Balloon Facility. www.cubesinspace.com

While working as the Educational Programs Manager at VSGC, Amber developed and managed the Virginia Aerospace Science and Technology Scholars (VASTS), the VASTS Teacher Institute, and the Virginia Space Coast Scholars (VSCS) programs in partnership with NASA's Johnson Space Center, Langley Research Center (LaRC) and Wallops Flight Facility respectively.

Amber is the recipient of numerous awards including: the NASA LaRC Team Award; the NASA LaRC Director's Award for Creativity, Teamwork and Innovation; the Virginia Math and Science Coalition's Programs That Work Award; and the NASA Robert H. Goddard Exceptional Achievement Team Award.

In 2014, Amber was elected to serve as Chairperson on the University Space Research Association's Science and Engineering Education Council and serves on the Virginia Aerospace Business Association Scholarship Committee.